About us

Welcome to the homepage of the RiTM-team (Research in Theory of Magnetism). RiTM-team is an informal association of several theoreticians, originally from two Ukrainian institutions: KNU (Taras Shevchenko National University of Kyiv) and BITP (Bogolyubov Institute for Theoretical Physics of the National Academy of Sciences of Ukraine), working in theory of Nanomagnetism with a special interest to nonlinear magnetic phenomena. We are interested in statics and dynamics of magnetic solitons, skyrmions, vortices, topological singularities. During last years, our research was mainly focused on curvilinear magnetism, which is a rapidly developing research area of modern magnetism aimed to explore geometry–induced effects in curved magnetic wires and films.

The story goes back to 2003, when two theoreticians (Yuri Gaididei from BITP and Denis Sheka from KNU) started to collaborate in the field of nonlinear dynamics of magnetic vortices in nanomagnets. This collaboration was enriched by Volodymyr Kravchuk, who joined in 2006, and later in 2009 by Oleksandr Pylypovskyi and Oleksii Volkov. Namely, at that time we started informal but regular research seminars. The RiTM-team never had an official status: formally, researchers from BITP belong to the department of Yuri Gaididei and researchers from KNU belong to the department of Denis Sheka. The group is permanently renewing by new students, mainly from KNU. Starting from 2009 the RiTM team is regularly enhanced by new researchers (see list of current members and alumni). RiTM-team felt an irreparable loss when Yuri Gaididei has passed away on October 2019. We continue the development of directions and problems, initiated by the fruitful collaboration with Yuri Gaididei. One of such direction is a theory of curvilinear magnetism.

Our team (2012)

2012 (conference of young scientists in BITP), from left to right: Mykola Sloika, Volodymyr Kravchuk, Yuri Gaididei, Oleksandr Pylypovskyi, Oleksii Volkov

Our team (2013)

2013 (meeting at the BITP), from left to right: Denis Sheka, Oleksii Volkov, Yuri Gaididei, Denys Smyrnov, Volodymyr Kravchuk, Mykola Sloika, Oleksandr Pylypovskyi

Our team (2015)

2015 (meeting at the REX), from left to right: Oleksii Volkov, Oleksandr Pylypovskyi, Yuri Gaididei, Denis Sheka, Kostiantyn Yershov, Volodymyr Kravchuk, Mykola Sloika

Our team (2016)

2016 (meeting at the REX), from left to right: Denis Sheka, Yuri Gaididei, Volodymyr Kravchuk, Oleksii Volkov, Kostiantyn Yershov, Anastasiia Korniienko, Denys Kononenko

Our team (2017)

2017 (meeting at the REX), from left to right: Anton Pokusinskyi, Denys Kononenko, Mykola Sloika, Volodymyr Kravchuk, Kostiantyn Yershov, Denis Sheka, Anastasiia Korniienko, Yuri Gaididei, Karyna Khatkhokhu, Oleksandr Pylypovskyi, Mykyta Galchenko

Our team (2017)

2017 (meeting at the BITP), from left to right: Kostiantyn Yershov, N. Movchan, Denys Kononenko, Bohdan Khromets, Volodymyr Kravchuk, Denis Sheka, Yuri Gaididei, Oleksandr Pylypovskyi, Karyna Khatkhokhu, Oleksii Volkov, Anastasiia Korniienko, Artem Tomilo

Our team (2019)

2019 (meeting at the HZDR) from left to right: Oleksandr Pylypovskyi, Kostiantyn Yershov, Anastasiia Korniienko, Denis Sheka, Artem Tomilo, Volodymyr Kravchuk

Our team (2021)

2021 (meeting at the HZDR), from left to right: Kostiantyn Yershov, Denis Sheka, Oleksandr Pylypovskyi, Oleksii Volkov

Обсуждение закрыто.